Nintendo

Nintendo Switch 2 suppliers and component map

Who makes the Nintendo Switch 2 chip, RAM and storage? Eighteen source-linked records separate Nintendo's specifications, iFixit and TechInsights teardown findings, a reported Samsung 8N-class die analysis and Bloomberg-reported assemblers.

Lieferanten
15
Komponenteneinträge
18
Kategorien
6
Quellen
9
Markteinführung
2025
Zuletzt geprüft
Limited source review • Reviewed 2026-10-16 • Manufacturing locations unconfirmed
Lieferantenkarte Nintendo Switch 2: 18 Komponenteneinträge in 6 Kategorien

Wichtige Chips und Lieferanten: Nintendo Switch 2

6 Kategorien im Überblick. Karte antippen, um zu den Einträgen zu springen.

Alle 18 Lieferanteneinträge: Nintendo Switch 2

Nach Kategorie gruppiert. Jeder Eintrag verlinkt seine Quellen; ein leerer Standort bedeutet Unbekannt.

CSV herunterladen
  • Offizielle AngabeHerstellerangabe oder Spezifikation
  • Per Teardown bestätigtAus erster Hand von einem Teardown- oder Chipanalyse-Labor identifiziert
  • BerichtetPressebericht oder von Medien wiedergegebener Laborbefund, unbestätigt

Processor

· 2 Einträge
  • NVIDIA

    Custom SoC — GMLX30-A1 (T239)

    Funktion
    Custom processor (CPU + GPU)
    Umfang
    All units per Nintendo; package marking from iFixit's board
    Nachweiseintrag
    NVIDIA — GMLX30-A1 (T239)

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Offizielle AngabePer Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: Nintendo / NVIDIA disclosure; iFixit identification

    1346

  • Samsung Foundry

    SoC fabrication — 8N-class (reported)

    Funktion
    SoC fabrication
    Umfang
    Engineering-board die analysis; not officially confirmed
    Nachweiseintrag
    Samsung Foundry — 8N-class process

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Berichtet

    Nachweis: Reported (Tom's Hardware on Geekerwan analysis)

    6

Memory and storage

· 3 Einträge
  • Micron

    6GB memory package — MT62F768M64D4EK-026

    Funktion
    6GB memory package
    Umfang
    iFixit board; one package, not the system total
    Nachweiseintrag
    Micron — MT62F768M64D4EK-026 WT:B

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

  • SK hynix

    2 × 6GB LPDDR5X (12GB total)

    Funktion
    Main memory, 12GB total
    Umfang
    TechInsights unit; also reported on the engineering board
    Nachweiseintrag
    SK hynix — 6GB LPDDR5X × 2

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Berichtet

    Nachweis: TechInsights teardown

    56

  • SK hynix

    256GB UFS 3.1 — HN8T15DEHKX075

    Funktion
    256GB NAND with UFS 3.1 controller
    Umfang
    Part number from iFixit's board; TechInsights lists SK hynix 256GB UFS 3.1 without the part number
    Nachweiseintrag
    SK hynix — HN8T15DEHKX075

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    451

Connectivity and USB

· 3 Einträge
  • MediaTek

    Wi-Fi / Bluetooth — MT3681AEN

    Funktion
    Wi-Fi and Bluetooth controller
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    MediaTek — MT3681AEN

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

  • Infineon

    USB Type-C controller — CP10359AT

    Funktion
    USB Type-C controller
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Infineon — CP10359AT

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

  • Genesys Logic

    USB 2.0 hub — GL852G

    Funktion
    USB 2.0 hub
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Genesys Logic — GL852G

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

Power and audio

· 5 Einträge
  • Analog Devices

    Power management — MAX77851

    Funktion
    Power management IC
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Analog Devices — MAX77851

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

  • Analog Devices

    Battery charger — MAX77986

    Funktion
    Single-cell Li-ion battery charger
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Analog Devices — MAX77986

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

  • Renesas

    Power management — DA9092

    Funktion
    Power management IC
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Renesas — DA9092

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

  • Realtek

    Audio codec — ALC5658

    Funktion
    Audio codec
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Realtek — ALC5658

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

  • Intelligo Technology

    Voice processor — IG2200

    Funktion
    Audio / voice processor
    Umfang
    Console main board
    Nachweiseintrag
    Intelligo Technology — IG2200

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

Joy-Con 2 controllers

· 3 Einträge
  • MediaTek

    Bluetooth SoC — MT3689BCA

    Funktion
    Bluetooth SoC
    Umfang
    Joy-Con 2 board, not the console
    Nachweiseintrag
    MediaTek — MT3689BCA

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

  • NXP Semiconductors

    NFC controller — PN7160

    Funktion
    NFC controller
    Umfang
    Joy-Con 2 board
    Nachweiseintrag
    NXP Semiconductors — PN7160

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit identification

    4

  • AKM Semiconductor

    3-axis compass — AK09919C

    Funktion
    3-axis electronic compass
    Umfang
    Joy-Con 2 board
    Nachweiseintrag
    AKM Semiconductor — AK09919C

    Standort: Unbekannt

    Per Teardown bestätigt

    Nachweis: iFixit part ID; vendor role also in TechInsights

    45

Final assembly (reported)

· 2 Einträge
  • Foxconn

    Console assembly — mainly China (reported)

    Funktion
    Console final assembly
    Umfang
    Console made mainly in China by partners including Foxconn; plant unstated
    Nachweiseintrag
    Foxconn

    Standort: China

    Berichtet

    Nachweis: Reported (Bloomberg)

    7

  • Hosiden

    Console assembly — Vietnam exports (reported)

    Funktion
    Console final assembly
    Umfang
    One of three main assemblers; US shipments from Vietnam
    Nachweiseintrag
    Hosiden

    Standort: Vietnam

    Berichtet

    Nachweis: Reported (Bloomberg, customs data)

    89

Each colored rectangle and flow counts one selected record, not cost, market share or chip quantity. Rows marked reported rely on die analysis or news reporting rather than a first-hand board identification. Blank locations mean Unknown; only the two Bloomberg-reported assembly countries are located.

Nintendo Switch 2: chip, RAM, storage and assembly evidence

Sources reviewed:

This independently written selection combines Nintendo's official Switch 2 specifications (a custom processor made by NVIDIA, a 7.9-inch 1920x1080 LCD and 256GB of UFS storage) with component identifications from iFixit's June 10, 2025 chip-ID guide and TechInsights' teardown summary published January 23, 2026. Neither teardown states the unit's sales region or production batch. A Samsung 8N-class process for the T239 comes from independent die analysis of an engineering board reported by Tom's Hardware; Nintendo and NVIDIA have not confirmed the foundry. Final-assembly rows are Bloomberg reports based on industry sources and customs data, not Nintendo disclosures.

  • NVIDIA designs the chip; the foundry is a reported finding

    Nintendo's specifications say the CPU/GPU is a custom processor made by NVIDIA, and NVIDIA describes a custom processor with RT Cores and Tensor Cores. iFixit reads the package as NVIDIA GMLX30-A1. Independent die analysis of an engineering board, reported by Tom's Hardware, found the T239 codename on the die and a customized Samsung 8N-class process. That last point is reported, not officially confirmed.

    Sources: [1][3][4][6]

  • 12GB of RAM, 6GB packages and more than one memory vendor

    TechInsights lists two 6GB LPDDR5X packages from SK hynix, 12GB in total. iFixit's chip-ID guide identifies a Micron 6GB package on its board instead. Both can be true for different units: consoles are often multi-sourced. The map keeps both records, scoped to their samples, rather than naming one universal memory supplier.

    Sources: [5][4][6]

  • Who builds the console is separate from who makes its chips

    Nintendo does not name its assemblers. Bloomberg reports that the Switch 2 is manufactured mainly in China by partners including Foxconn, and that Hosiden, one of three main assemblers, shipped consoles to the US from Vietnam. These are assembly relationships; they do not locate where the NVIDIA, memory or storage chips themselves are made.

    Sources: [7][8][9]

Limitations (6)

  • Sample boundary: physical part numbers describe the boards those sources examined. Memory differs between samples (Micron in iFixit's guide; SK hynix in TechInsights' teardown and the engineering board), so neither vendor is an exclusive or universal Switch 2 memory supplier. Later revisions may differ.
  • 6GB is the capacity of one memory package. TechInsights lists two 6GB SK hynix packages (12GB total); Nintendo's own specifications do not state system RAM. iFixit's guide labels the Micron package LPDDR5; TechInsights and Tom's Hardware describe the memory as LPDDR5X.
  • The display panel maker is not assigned. Nintendo specifies a 7.9-inch 1920x1080 LCD but names no panel vendor. Nikkei reported in August 2024 that Sharp aimed to supply LCDs for game consoles, without a confirmed Switch 2 attribution; Innolux and Sharp panel attributions circulate only in community wikis, reseller listings and blogs, so both are omitted.
  • The Samsung foundry row is a reported die-analysis finding (Geekerwan, via Tom's Hardware) on an engineering board, described as a customized Samsung 10nm/8nm-class process. It is not an official Nintendo or NVIDIA statement. The T239 codename also comes from that die analysis; iFixit reads the package marking as GMLX30-A1.
  • Foxconn and Hosiden rows are Bloomberg reporting. Bloomberg says the console is made mainly in China by partners including Foxconn, and that Hosiden, one of three main assemblers, ships from Vietnam. The third main assembler, specific plants and production shares are not established here.
  • Where iFixit and TechInsights are both cited, part numbers come from iFixit's guide; TechInsights' public summary confirms the vendor and role but not the part number. Samsung memory and Kioxia storage variants, the battery cell, backlight, dock components and tentative iFixit labels (B2423 game-card controller, MAX18000 converter) are omitted. iFixit's teardown article separately mentions Micron storage modules, which conflicts with its chip-ID guide's SK hynix UFS identification, so that article sentence is not used. This is not a complete bill of materials; the evidence section is written in English.

Sources

  1. Nintendo: Switch 2 technical specifications — Accessed 2026-10-16; publication date not stated
  2. Nintendo: Switch 2 release announcement and specifications — 2025-04-02
  3. NVIDIA: custom processor in Nintendo Switch 2 — 2025-04-03
  4. iFixit: Nintendo Switch 2 Chip ID — first-hand board identification — 2025-06-10
  5. TechInsights teardown summary (Electronics360) — 2026-01-23
  6. Tom's Hardware: T239 die analysis — Samsung 8N-class process (reported) — 2025-05-07
  7. Bloomberg via The Japan Times: made mainly in China by partners including Foxconn — 2025-06-11
  8. Bloomberg: Hosiden, one of three main Switch 2 assemblers, ships from Vietnam — 2025-04-10
  9. The Verge: quotes Bloomberg's Hosiden customs-data report — 2025-04-10

Each colored rectangle and flow counts one selected record, not cost, market share or chip quantity. Rows marked reported rely on die analysis or news reporting rather than a first-hand board identification. Blank locations mean Unknown; only the two Bloomberg-reported assembly countries are located.

Selected component / organization records • No procurement-volume or market-share data

Nintendo Switch 2 — selected reported parts and assemblers

iFixit / TechInsights samples; region / batch unstated | Reviewed 2026-10-16 | Component factories unknown

Lieferanten-FAQ: Nintendo Switch 2

7 Fragen zu dieser Lieferkette, beantwortet anhand der Einträge oben.

What chip does the Nintendo Switch 2 use?

Nintendo specifies a custom processor made by NVIDIA, and NVIDIA describes a custom chip with RT Cores and Tensor Cores (sources [1] and [3]). iFixit reads the package marking as NVIDIA GMLX30-A1 (source [4]); independent die analysis found the T239 codename on the die (source [6]).

Is the Switch 2 chip made by Samsung on 8nm?

Reportedly. Die analysis of an engineering board, reported by Tom's Hardware, found a customized Samsung 10nm/8nm-class process similar to NVIDIA's 8N (source [6]). Nintendo and NVIDIA have not confirmed the foundry, so this page labels it reported.

How much RAM does the Switch 2 have, and who makes it?

TechInsights lists two 6GB SK hynix LPDDR5X packages, 12GB in total (source [5]). iFixit's chip-ID guide shows a Micron 6GB package on its board (source [4]). Memory appears to be multi-sourced; Nintendo's specifications do not list system RAM.

Who makes the Switch 2 storage?

Nintendo specifies 256GB of UFS storage (source [1]). Both iFixit and TechInsights identify an SK hynix 256GB NAND package with a UFS 3.1 controller, HN8T15DEHKX075 in iFixit's guide (sources [4] and [5]). Other vendors in other units are not ruled out.

Who makes the Switch 2 screen?

Unknown in this map. Nintendo specifies a 7.9-inch 1920x1080 wide-color-gamut LCD with HDR10 and VRR up to 120Hz, but names no panel maker. Sharp and Innolux attributions have not been confirmed by a teardown or major outlet we could verify, so they are omitted.

Where is the Nintendo Switch 2 assembled?

Bloomberg reports the console is made mainly in China by partners including Foxconn (source [7]), and that Hosiden, one of three main assemblers, ships consoles to the US from Vietnam (sources [8] and [9]). Nintendo does not disclose its assemblers or plants.

Does this cover the Joy-Con 2 controllers and every Switch 2 revision?

Joy-Con 2 parts are listed separately from console parts (source [4]). Teardown findings cover the units examined at the time; sales region and batch are unstated, and later revisions, the dock, battery and display supply chains need separate evidence.

Logo von Nintendo

Über Nintendo

Nintendo entwickelt das Produkt Nintendo Switch 2; diese Karte zeigt die Lieferanten dahinter.

Gegründet
1889
Hauptsitz
Kyoto, Japan
Branche
Video game hardware and software
Auf SuppliersMap
1 Produkt erfasst
Alle Lieferanten von Nintendo

Vergleichen Sie Nintendo Switch 2 mit anderen Produkten desselben Unternehmens und derselben Branche.

Supply chains change frequently. Sources reviewed: 2026-10-16.