Who makes Lucchese Boots?

Lucchese Bootmaker makes documented boots in El Paso, Texas, and its 2025 company release identifies selected styles as Texas-handcrafted.

Owner
Not disclosedOperating brand; current ultimate ownership unconfirmed
Not disclosed
Made by
LuccheseLuccheseBootmaking documented in February 2025
News report
Made in
El Paso, Texas, United StatesUSABootmaking documented in February 2025
News report
Illustration of a generic shoe, not a photo of Lucchese Boots.
Exploded illustration of a generic shoe1Upper2Insole3Midsole4Outsole5Laces

Lucchese Boots supply chain

OwnerNot disclosed
BrandLucchese BootsLucchese Boots
Made byLuccheseLucchese
Made inEl Paso, Texas, United StatesUSA
Key part supplier: Not named by Lucchese Bootmaker; current ultimate ownership Unconfirmed Not disclosed

A 2015 report named John Muse as owner, but the complete current ownership and all-product factory map are Unconfirmed. [3] [4] [1]

Who owns Lucchese Boots?

The dated 2015 local report identifies John Muse as Lucchese owner at that time. It is historical ownership evidence rather than a current shareholder table, so more recent ultimate ownership remains not public in the reviewed sources in this guide. [1]

Who actually makes Lucchese Boots products?

Texas government and local reporting identify Lucchese as an El Paso bootmaker. The October 2025 company release further specifies that its selected men’s Bergdorf Goodman styles are handcrafted in Texas. [2] [3] [4]

Where are Lucchese Boots products made?

Local reporting dates the manufacturing move from San Antonio to El Paso to 1986. The downtown El Paso flagship opened in 2025 as a store; that retail opening is separate from the documented production operation. [3]

Same factory, different label

A retail partnership with Bergdorf Goodman does not make that retailer the boot manufacturer. Likewise, other bootmakers named in the government’s El Paso release are separate businesses, not automatically sister brands or users of Lucchese’s factory. [4] [2]

Where was your shoe made?

A company address and a country of manufacture answer different questions. Start with your exact model.

  1. Read the sewn-in care label or the label inside the shoe tongue.
  2. Record the country, style code and production date if shown.
  3. Check your own item: the same brand can source different styles from different factories.

What each source proves

Lucchese Boots milestones

  1. Local reporting dates the Lucchese brand’s San Antonio founding to this year. [3]
  2. The reported manufacturing operation moved to El Paso. [3]
  3. Local reporting identified John Muse as owner at that time. [1]
  4. Lucchese identified selected Texas-handcrafted styles in its new retail assortment. [4]

Questions people ask

Who makes lucchese boots?

Lucchese’s documented El Paso bootmaking operation; the sources do not identify every factory or contractor for every footwear and accessory line. [3] [2]

Who owns lucchese boots?

Lucchese Bootmaker is the operating brand. John Muse was identified as owner in a February 2015 report; a complete current shareholder or ultimate-parent record is Unconfirmed here. [1]

Where are lucchese boots made?

El Paso, Texas for the documented bootmaking business and Texas manufacture for the selected 2025 Bergdorf Goodman styles. This does not establish one origin for every item sold under Lucchese. [3] [4]

Are all lucchese boots made in usa?

Texas manufacture is documented for the selected boots. The sources do not provide a complete country inventory for every range or accessory, so neither a universal all-USA nor all-China claim is established here. [4] [3]

Sources

  1. [1] HLucchese boutique report names John Muse as owner2015-02-11 · third-party · Source record checked 2026-11-04
  2. [2] STexas Senate recognizes El Paso bootmakers2025-04-23 · company · Source record checked 2026-11-04
  3. [3] KLucchese manufacturing history and downtown store opening2025-02-09 · third-party · Source record checked 2026-11-04
  4. [4] PLucchese Bergdorf Goodman collection launch2025-10-28 · company · Source record checked 2026-11-04