
Google · Supply chain & component suppliers
Google Tensor G4, Micron RAM and selected chips in a pictured Pixel 9 Pro XL board.
2 sources · Reviewed 2026-10-21 · Manufacturing locations unconfirmed · Methodology
5 categories at a glance. Tap a card to jump to its records.
Records per category and per supplier. Counts are not sourcing shares.
Grouped by category. Each record links to its sources; locations the sources do not state show Not disclosed.
Tensor G4 application processor
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: Google platform specification and iFixit identification
Titan M2 — H1D3M2
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Micron
LPDDR5 — MT62F2G64D8ZA-023 WT:C
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Samsung
UFS storage — KLUDG4UHGC-B0E1
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Samsung
Modem — S5400 Exynos Modem 5400
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Samsung
RF transceiver — S5M5540
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Qorvo
RF front-end — QM71018
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Analog Devices
Power management — MAX77779
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Cirrus Logic
Battery charger — LN8411
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Renesas
Wireless power — RA9530
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Texas Instruments
USB repeater — TUSB2E111
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
STMicroelectronics
NFC controller — ST54L
Location: Not disclosed
Evidence: iFixit identification
Each rectangle or flow counts one selected component role. Multiple roles from Samsung or Google remain separate records, not supplier market share, cost or physical package quantity. Manufacturing locations remain Unknown.
6 questions about this supply chain, answered from the records above.
Google identifies Tensor G4 as its custom silicon for the Pixel 9 family, and iFixit identifies Tensor G4 under the RAM on its Pro XL board. This establishes the processor-design role, not a foundry or assembly contractor. See sources [1] and [2].
iFixit identifies Micron MT62F2G64D8ZA-023 WT:C as 16GB LPDDR5 in its pictured sample. Google separately specifies 16GB system RAM. The sample identification does not prove exclusive or universal Micron supply. See sources [1] and [2].
The pictured board is identified with Samsung S5400 Exynos Modem 5400 and a separate Samsung S5M5540 RF transceiver. These are distinct from Google Tensor G4. This page does not generalize that identification to every Pixel model or board revision. See source [1].
That is not established. iFixit's pictured board has Samsung KLUDG4UHGC-B0E1, described as 128GB NAND with a UFS 3.1 controller. Other capacities, usable formatted space, regions and batches need their own evidence. See source [1].
Those vendors remain unassigned in this selection. A Cirrus charging IC or Renesas wireless-power chip does not identify the battery-cell maker. Brand-level relationships and other Pixel teardowns are not model-specific proof.
No. It selects twelve roles from the pictured Pro XL board with identified 16GB RAM and 128GB storage packages. Sales region, SKU, batch and factories are unstated. The smaller Pro, standard Pixel 9, Fold and later boards remain outside its scope.
Sources reviewed:
This independently written selection covers twelve component roles on the Pixel 9 Pro XL board pictured in iFixit's August 29, 2024 chip-ID guide. The guide identifies a 16GB Micron RAM package and 128GB Samsung storage package; it does not establish the sales region, retail SKU or production batch, and this page does not independently measure configured usable capacity. Google's August 13 announcement separately confirms Tensor G4 and 16GB system RAM for the Pro XL. Pixel 9, the smaller Pro, Pro Fold, other capacities and later boards are outside this sample map.
Google describes Tensor G4 as its custom silicon for the Pixel 9 family. iFixit separately identifies Google's Titan M2 security coprocessor and Samsung's S5400 Exynos Modem 5400 on this Pro XL board. An application processor runs the phone's main workload; the cited modem and security entries are distinct roles. A Samsung modem marking is not evidence that Samsung designed Tensor, nor does either source establish the Tensor foundry, packaging contractor or every radio component.
The pictured Micron package is identified as 16GB LPDDR5, while the Samsung package is identified as 128GB NAND with a UFS 3.1 controller. Google independently lists 16GB RAM for the Pro XL. Working memory and saved-data storage are different resources; a larger storage option does not establish more RAM or the same storage vendor. We retain this sample's package names without applying its UFS version or vendor to other capacities and regions.
The selected Analog Devices, Cirrus Logic and Renesas entries describe power management, wired charging and wireless power functions. Those board-level identifications do not establish who made the battery cells, battery pack or charging accessories. Similarly, identifying an NFC or USB interface chip does not settle the panel, camera or connector manufacturer. Keeping these roles separate makes the map useful without filling evidence gaps with plausible-sounding suppliers.
Sources: [1]
Each rectangle or flow counts one selected component role. Multiple roles from Samsung or Google remain separate records, not supplier market share, cost or physical package quantity. Manufacturing locations remain Unknown.
Other supplier maps that name at least one of the same companies as the Google Pixel 9 Pro XL.
Suppliers with their own supplier map: Samsung suppliers
Google designs the Google Pixel 9 Pro XL; this map lists the suppliers behind it.
Compare the Google Pixel 9 Pro XL with other products from the same company and industry.